Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Doing a week long cleanse!
Posted by: WorkoutMan ()
Date: July 19, 2010 05:27PM

The last few months have been good for me! Ive finally managed to get my eating under control. As usuall, still been studying health and fitness for an hour/day. Have been eating 95% raw, Mostly raw fruits, 24oz of fresh green juice daily, some cooked veg for dinner (mostly peas and carrots) with a few nuts thrown in. I have still been using some salt.

It is time to step it up, and ditch the salt! No more addiction to anything! As a martial artist, my goal has and always will be maximum health and physical performance. One way or another I will achieve my goal!

So Im deciding to do this week long cleanse. Maybe I will need more than a week, I dont know? After alot of thinking, and investigating my health issues that arrose in 2005. I know they were cassed by my poor diet and overtrainning.

Here is the areas im working on:
bowel congestion
kidney toxicity/congestion
adrenal recovery
fungus/yeast/parasite excess

Here is what Im going to do:
Day1-4
Only eat watermellon
Drink only water and tea(licorice,pepermint and horsetail)

Day5-7+
Eat only raw apple sauce with herbs (black walnut and slippery elm)
Drink only water, tea (same as above) and green juice w/parsley

After the cleanse I plan to go all raw with no salt, wish me luck!

-Workoutman

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Doing a week long cleanse!
Posted by: powerlifer ()
Date: July 19, 2010 06:56PM

adrenal recovery is my speciality along with liver cleansing with bitter herbs.

anything you want to know fire away the questions.

Posted by: Utopian Life ()
Date: July 19, 2010 06:59PM