Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Candida Breakfast
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: August 26, 2010 01:59PM

I am brand new to raw and vegan. I grew up with vegan parents and swore I would never go back. But, here I am and happy to be. I have been doing an organic, no sugar, no processed food diet for a while. But, I have been told and suspected that I have Candida issues and to go raw. My question is, what the heck should I have for breakfast? The past week I have been doing only veggie juices but, I am starting to dread the flavor in the morning. Since I can not have fruit I was wondering if any lovely co-raw could give me a suggestion. I do not have a juicer yet either. I'm simply using a stick blender smiling smiley

Re: Candida Breakfast
Posted by: Tamukha ()
Date: August 26, 2010 02:54PM

Have you considered eating fruit, such as watermelon? On an empty stomach? And limiting fat to late in the day and in small amounts? I have found the no-sugar diet doesn't work for me--just like with the Atkins Diet, the brain starts to starve without carbohydrate before one's made much headway into correcting one's disorder, and one starts to binge on the carbs the brain and metabolism are craving. Green drinks are very important, as they are alkalizing, and so make your tissues less hospitable to an anaerobic pathogen like fungus. But it's hard to sustain a metabolism on vegetables without consuming large amounts of fats(for fuel). When one is hungry, one's pancreas does not calibrate insulin well, and this further feeds fungi. It becomes a vicious circle.