Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Pages: 12Next
Current Page: 1 of 2
No weight loss
Posted by: ilovegrapes ()
Date: April 10, 2011 03:41AM

I've been doing a raw food diet (about 95% raw) for about eight months and I have not lost any weight at all. I do not eat too many nuts, oils, or avovcadoes. I've tried to switch up the amounts of nuts and oils I eat to see if this was the reason I wasn't losing any weight but it made no difference. I've tried eating 1600, 1200, 1000, and 800 calories a day and I don't lose weight at any of these levels. I eat mostly fresh fruit and vegetables. I also workout about one hour a day, five or six days a week.

I don't understand why I have not lost any weight! Any suggestions? Thank you very much for your input!

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: No weight loss
Posted by: Curator ()
Date: April 10, 2011 03:42AM

what kind of work out do you do? also, what is your current weight and height if you dont mind me asking?

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Oh, mirror in the sky
What is love?
Can the child within my heart rise above?
Can I sail through the changing ocean tides?
Can I handle the seasons of my life?

Date: April 10, 2011 03:53AM

I usually do cardio (treadmill or elliptical, intervals) three or four days a week, and pilates the other three days a week. I'm about 5 '2 and 130 pounds.

Posted by: Jgunn ()
Date: April 10, 2011 05:20AM

add in some weight lifting is what id say. you are burning fat but not doing much to build the muscle to get the definition id say you are looking for because 130lbs at 5'2 is not what id consider overweight smiling smiley

also how many times a day do you eat?