Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Everything is so confusing!! Fruits are bad, veggies are bad, raw is bad!?!?!?!?
Posted by: confuzed ()
Date: September 22, 2006 05:24AM

i am new to the raw food diet. i was doing the master cleanse because i really understood the whole raw food idea and how we are destroying our bodies and health and everything made sense to me!!!

but now im reading that after years of being 100% raw people are losing hair, their hair is turning grey, teeth issues because of the sugar in fruit, and lots of other stuff..

im so confused!!! its like everytime someone says something good about fruits or veggies or raw live food someone else disputes the claim! these messageboards are the cause of all this pain and misinformation, i think people should really think what they post because it impacts people!

this is my theory (and its probably not true because im not smart or anything but it makes sense to me)

yes, fruits and veggies are good for us and should be our only source of food, it makes sense, earth's food dont kill animals, but in OUR TIME, this day and age, fruits and veggies AREN"T good because of the pesticides and other stuff..

so my theory is that yes, fruits and veggies were good but not in the state they are in now because in our day and age it just isn't good for us because of the pesticides..

can someone help me out because im confused about everything and its like WTF!?!?!? i TOTALLY loved how people said after going raw their eye color changed and stuff like that it was amazing to me, but now this info about people not succeeding longterm its just all too confusing and unfair to be misinformed..

what are you thoughts? and sorry if i came across as rude i never mean to be smiling smiley