Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

how do you gain weight on a rawfood diet? HELP!!
Posted by: witchymichelle ()
Date: December 08, 2011 01:44AM

Hi.. I am on a rawfood diet to cure my lupus. I have had wonderful results.. BUT... I am 5'4" and lean. I have lost 4lbs on this diet, I now weigh 112.. I do not want to loose weight. I need to gain weight..If anyone else has this issue please give me advice. Thank You!!!

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: how do you gain weight on a rawfood diet? HELP!!
Posted by: marsh ()
Date: December 08, 2011 05:39AM

Hi witchymichelle-

That's great you're having such good results going raw. I'm really not an expert at all, and there are alot of people here who have much more experience than I do, but I'll tell you what's working for me. I'm pretty lean and don't want to loose any more weight either.

High quality fats in moderation are what help me get enough calories. I just can't eat enough fruits and vegetables to sustain my weight otherwise. Coconut is a great source of calories and good fat- fresh coconut as well as raw, unrefined coconut oil and butter. Seeds and nuts work also, and I eat these daily, but I can't digest too many. Avocados are another food I rely on. I hope that helps.... good luck and best of luck restoring your good health!

Posted by: vegmichelle ()
Date: December 08, 2011 12:33PM