Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Yet another detox question
Posted by: spectrum ()
Date: May 16, 2012 05:33AM

I have been eating about 80 to 100 per cent raw for the past two or three months. Been working on going raw for about a year or so.

I can tell when i get that "yuck" feeling in my body to know it's detox. It usually occurs when I am eating 100 percent.

I have a lot of weight to lose and I am wonding if I will experience this until all the weight is gone?

I have been using various forms of colon cleansing to help speed this process up.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Yet another detox question
Posted by: RAWLION ()
Date: May 16, 2012 04:31PM

it will get easier and easier, until eventually you won't feel any detox from eating low fat detoxing foods. The best thing is to dive right in because otherwise you will just keep feeling icky over and over again. Instead of trying to end the detox feeling. try dealving into it and detoxing MORE. Try a whole day with nothing but green smoothie and shots of wheatgrass. This amps up your detox that much faster. eventually you will get nothing but energy from greens and wheatgrass......this took over 6 months for me. but I had over 200 pounds to lose......

Date: May 16, 2012 08:35PM

Thanks Rawlion, it' always nice to get advice from you. You've been there and are where I would love to be. I've been 100 per cent the past few days. Feeling pretty ick. I was just about to cave and eat something cooked to break this feeling, but I'll drink a green juice instead.

Posted by: jalanutan ()
Date: May 17, 2012 01:02AM