Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

How to feel full on a raw vegan diet?
Posted by: Question7732 ()
Date: July 28, 2014 12:57PM

I'm new to all this, and for a few solid days I was eating nothing but fruits and vegetables along with nuts and seeds and I did feel better.

The problem is I'm finding it really hard to stick to. Night Time is the worst, it's like I can go throughout the whole day keeping to the plan and then all of a sudden this intense pang of hunger overwhelms me causing me to lose all sense of rationality and gorge on what ever junk is available.

How do you guys do it and not feel incredibly hungry?

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: How to feel full on a raw vegan diet?
Posted by: John Rose ()
Date: July 28, 2014 01:55PM

Here is the best part of my file from “Hunger VS Appetite or Cravings”:

“Instead of being eaten when we are physically hungry, food is now consumed to satisfy artificial cravings generated by a brain that isn’t working right and whose receptor sites beg for synthetic stimulation from chemicals. We eat, but we’re never satisfied. We’re full, but aren’t contented.” -Carol Simontacchi - “The Crazy Makers”