Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

I'm new at this - I made a mistake. Help please?
Posted by: Melanie90292 ()
Date: December 06, 2014 04:51AM

Hello,

6 days ago I made the commitment to go 100% raw for two weeks as a test. I'm an athletic person, but I carry a persistent 15 lbs extra because of poor diet choices (sugar and carbs.) I'm well aware of my problem.

I was a vegetarian for 14 years, then on doctor's orders (severe anemia!) I went back to cautious chicken and fish in 2006. Going raw vegan has been easy...until tonight. I have felt increasingly weak and grumpy for 6 plus days. I sleep a lot. I haven't been able to keep up with my regular intense exercise schedule. I'm weepy. I have aches I've never had in my life.

Reading online at various raw sites, I decided it was just a matter of detox and to keep the faith. Then, after eating what seems to be a huge amount of veg tonight and some fruit, I snapped. I ate three scrambled egg whites! I intended to use those eggs to bake something for a friend - I hate eggs in real life and rarely ate them. I'm just SO surprised I did that.

Can you please help me get over what seems to be some kind of a hump in my eating plan? I usually have great willpower, and eating raw doesn't even require much of that. I miss bread, pasta, carbs but that's it. The only thing that happened right before the egg disaster was that I ate a banana with raw peanut butter and a drizzle of honey for dessert. It was the first sweet substance I've had (except fruit) in six plus days.

Thank you for reading this relatively long post and for any help you can give me.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: I'm new at this - I made a mistake. Help please?
Posted by: Tai ()
Date: December 06, 2014 06:25AM