Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Feature on fruitarians- can you help?
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: December 21, 2006 04:10PM

Hi

My name’s Carina and I’m a freelance journalist. I hope you don’t mind me posting this on your forum but I’m writing a feature for a women’s magazine on people who follow a fruitarian diet. The feature will be a straight forward and informative piece. I’m looking for people who’d be happy to have a chat to me about themselves- what made you decide to become a fruitarian, a brief outline of your daily diet and how you fit it into your lifestyle etc. Please let me know if you’d be happy to help me out by contacting me at this address (carina_platt@hotmail.com)

Thanks for your help!

Carina Platt.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Feature on fruitarians- can you help?
Posted by: tropical ()
Date: December 21, 2006 05:00PM

Sorry, can't help you, I don't consider myself a fruitarian, and it's nothing I aspire to. I was wondering if you are going to give the diet a test drive? I think the biggest difference you will find is that you don't eat three meals a day, you need to graze all day. It can be quite discouraging to try this diet if you expect to eat just three times a day, because you will always feel hungry.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 12/21/2006 05:05PM by tropical.

Posted by: sunshine79 ()
Date: December 21, 2006 07:04PM

tropical Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> Sorry, can't help you, I don't consider myself a
> fruitarian, and it's nothing I aspire to. I was
> wondering if you are going to give the diet a test
> drive? I think the biggest difference you will
> find is that you don't eat three meals a day, you
> need to graze all day. It can be quite