Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Does going raw make you a a rude, bitter and spiteful person?
Posted by: Kiwibird ()
Date: April 11, 2015 03:15PM

I am relatively new (a year in August) to the raw vegan lifestyle. I am still learning and still figuring out what is really best for my body. As such, I have been researching online, watching some of the raw food people on youtube and I joined this forum to become more informed. I must say, I am beyond shocked and appalled at how such a seemingly high percentage of people in this community seem to enjoy creating needless drama for the sake of drama. WTF is up with that? There is so much hostility and rudeness. Is that a result of the raw diet or does this lifestyle just attract more self-righteous bitter people than other ways of eating?

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Does going raw make you a a rude, bitter and spiteful person?
Posted by: jtprindl ()
Date: April 11, 2015 03:28PM

Kiwibird Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> I am relatively new (a year in August) to the raw
> vegan lifestyle. I am still learning and still
> figuring out what is really best for my body. As
> such, I have been researching online, watching
> some of the raw food people on youtube and I
> joined this forum to become more informed. I must
> say, I am beyond shocked and appalled at how such
> a seemingly high percentage of people in this
> community seem to enjoy creating needless drama
> for the sake of drama. WTF is up with that? There
> is so much hostility and rudeness. Is that a
> result of the raw diet or does this lifestyle just
> attract more self-righteous bitter people than
> other ways of eating?