Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Being a bean/legume based raw fooder.
Posted by: Rawfoodexplorer ()
Date: July 24, 2015 06:19PM

Hello, I have been eating mostly raw organic food for almost 7 months by now, and Its a bit difficult to me to stay on it, mainly because I want to travel , the lack of organic food in the country I live (Argentina) and because I want to spend less in food. So , I have been thinking and experimenting , and I have found legumes and beans to be in my situation the ideal staple food. Why? Because its the most cheap, nutritious, available in all parts, and almost not contaminated by pesticides. The best in this category I have found to be chickpea and lentils. Both are High in minerals, protein, carbohydrates and have natural pesticides, so using synthetic pesticides have no sense, and studies have found almost any on them. But the main problem its that Chickpeas need to be boiled to be really eatable, so lentils stand out. So , my question is, Any one have lentils sprouts as a staple food, or other beans/legume sprouts, or what do you think with this type of food? Do you think it can be a good food for an athlete?

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Being a bean/legume based raw fooder.
Date: July 25, 2015 12:32AM

I used to live on mainly sprouted legumes and also sprouted grains, but issues can occur with indigestable proteins. Need to take brown seaweeds and do fermenting when taking a sprouted legume diet. Also recommended to do sprouted seeds FOR SURE!