Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

balanced raw food diet
Posted by: joy4U ()
Date: October 30, 2015 02:44PM

I am new to raw foods I am underwieght and tend to have a low temperature. How can I healthfully gain wieght and be warm on raw foods in the winter? I don't have the strongest digestion and am almost 60 years young.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: balanced raw food diet
Posted by: jtprindl ()
Date: October 30, 2015 03:29PM

joy4U Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> I am new to raw foods I am underwieght and tend to
> have a low temperature. How can I healthfully gain
> wieght and be warm on raw foods in the winter? I
> don't have the strongest digestion and am almost
> 60 years young.

Why do you think you're underweight? Raw garlic and cayenne pepper may help raise your body temperature, but are you sure you're getting enough B12 and iron? For digestion, consider a high-quality probiotic supplement such as 'LifeGive Instinct Super Critical' or 'Friendly Force Ultimate Probiotic' as well as fermented foods like kim chi or sauerkraut. You may also want to consider aloe vera gel, digestive enzymes, psyillium husk, ginger and gentle foods such as bananas, berries, and figs. Staying hydrated throughout the day is very important as well.

[healthforce.com]
[hippocratesinst.org]

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 10/30/2015 03:29PM by jtprindl.

Posted by: SueZ ()
Date: October 30, 2015 03:29PM

You can stay warm, internally, easily, with cayenne pepper added to raw dishes.

You can stay warm, externally, by keeping your hands, feet, and head more covered than you usually do with warm clothing.