Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

click pea and soybean question
Posted by: avengine ()
Date: September 09, 2016 06:15PM

I am new to sprout and try out new thing to learn more about what is the right and wrong.
I try soybean just the regular organic one and click pea, (both of them just something I find in my pantry and no harm to try)

soybean after 4 days has very small worm running around the bean
and the click pea smell bad and has small fly inside the container, I wonder why this happen, and what is the logic behind why some seed can sprout but some has totally bad. (the water look yellow and milky)
but my most important question is if this type of seed or bean that is not good for sprout and we eat this, would there be a bad idea?
thanks.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: click pea and soybean question
Posted by: Tai ()
Date: September 11, 2016 04:41AM

avengine wrote:

(both of them just something I find in my pantry and no harm to try)

Tai:
This is the problem. They were probably very old, maybe years old. After a certain amount of time, seeds die and can no longer sprout. Also some seeds are treated in some way, so they can't sprout anyway.

avengine:
soybean after 4 days has very small worm running around the bean
and the click pea smell bad and has small fly inside the container, I wonder why this happen,

Tai: