Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Pages: 12Next
Current Page: 1 of 2
Mono Mission
Posted by: uma ()
Date: January 28, 2007 05:18AM

I am on a mission to start playing more with mono-eating. I love input from those seasoned in this art and science, and I love to hear where others are playing who are starting to explore it as well.

The last couple days I have some personal experience to report:

Yesterday:
breakfast: OJ
lunch: tangerines followed by spinach
dinner: barhi dates followed by celery

Went to bed feeling satiated, satisfied, light, high, full of love, yum!!!

Today:
breakfast: OJ
lunch: a few asian pears (pears seem to be hard on my tummy, anyone else?)
dinner: nori wraps which included: nori, cauliflower & chia seed 'rice', carrots, celery, cucumber, bell pepper, cilantro, avocado, sunflower sprouts, clover sprouts, spinach.. With a dipping sauce of nut butter, OJ, lime juice, cilantro, cucumber & celery.

I ate dinner tonight until I was stuffed so full I could barely get up from the table, and still didn't feel satisfied or satiated. An hour later I started (and am still) eating tangerines. I can't seem to feel satisfied yet my belly is so full it's uncomfortable. I feel cranky.

Variety sure seems to stimulate my appetite but does not seem to lead to satiation in the same way that mono-eating does!! And I sure like how it feels to go to bed feeling so light! So I will keep playing....

Love,
Uma

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Mono Mission
Posted by: taylor ()
Date: January 28, 2007 06:03AM