Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

please help! i am a newbie!!!!!!
Posted by: sachelle ()
Date: February 03, 2007 07:51AM

Hello everyone.............well i am new to the raw food community and i have been reading through posts and was wondering where anyone gets their produce...the fruits that are not the commonly found like oranges apples, kiwis bananas and stuff...where you find young coconuts, durian,and other exotic international produce...please help..i live in san diego area..but i am willing to ship them as well!! any advice for me is greatly appreciated on or off topic smiling smiley
thank you
Sachelle

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: please help! i am a newbie!!!!!!
Posted by: TroySantos ()
Date: February 03, 2007 09:24AM

You live in San Diego, so I imagine there are Asian and Latin American markets. Must be plenty. Try those.

This way is not compatible with Zen practice. This way IS Zen practice. - Dr. Doug Graham

Nothing whatsoever should be attached to. - Buddha

Posted by: red_willow ()
Date: February 03, 2007 04:03PM

You can often buy young coconuts at the grocery store. I know Whole Foods carries them, at least here in L.A.--so I imagine S.D. as well.

Posted by: taylor ()
Date: February 03, 2007 05:10PM

i went and bought coconuts and then i find out YOung coconuts are what i need...not the old ones.now i have these coconuts and i don't want added fat so i will let my grandsons at them.

Date: February 03, 2007 10:00PM

thank you for those of you that have replied...i tried a few asian markets and latin american markets but no such luck...i also tried whole foods and they didn't have them either.....maybe these stores are just out....anyways thank you and keep the tips coming!!!!

Posted by: Witarianin ()