Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

cleanse and water fast
Posted by: taylor ()
Date: February 06, 2007 09:12PM

here i am again but even so...this may help others if they don't know. I am going on a water fast for a couple of days. I went to the health food store and got some kind of herbal internal cleanse.can i take these while i water fast?sorry i am so ignorant.thanks a million...taylor

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: cleanse and water fast
Posted by: alive! ()
Date: February 06, 2007 09:37PM

Taylor,

Congrats on your enthusiasm and on your weight loss. You seem to be doing a great job at making healthy choices. However, if I may make a suggestion, please do some reading and research before fasting. I'm not an expert (I've only done the master cleanse for 10 days - once) so I can't advise you. Except to say that water fasting is a serious shock to the system - and I'm not saying that it's not a healthy thing to do - I believe it is. However, you REALLY need to know what you're doing - or you could cause yourself harm. Please get as informed as possible before starting. There are many books on the subject and I'm sure you could find some at your library or get them through an inter-library loan.

Maybe there are others who have more experience with fasting who could advise Taylor on which books are best?

Good Luck!

Life Is Good!

alive!

Date: February 06, 2007 09:46PM

thanks so much alive. well-i am only going to water fast a couple of days. now i found out the stuff i got called interanl cleanse-says to take the herbal pills with a meal.so i will have to go this after the water fast.i thank u so much.I am researching things on this via here and other sites.thanks so much.taylor

Date: February 06, 2007 09:56PM