Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

water fast= new connection to spirtual self!!!!
Posted by: sachelle ()
Date: February 09, 2007 04:10AM

Well everyone as most of you know Taylor and i have been doing a water fast...i am so proud she made it 2 whole days that is awesome!!! I am content on going for 10 days...i am a little stubborn smiling smiley and think i have to finish what i have started...today was easier then the first 2 days...so i had heard...this was a relief to me......Anyways..i wanted everyone's opinion on this but i have had a new outlook on things and an awakening....I am new to raw and had only been doing it for 2 weeks before i started the fast....but i have realized that all of us are always having some sort of craving (well a lot of us don't want to speak for everyone) for cooked foods...but when you go to a water fast and you are not eating anything you suddenly lose your cravings for cooked unhealthy foods...you hunger for raw veggies and raw fruits it is amazing what this healing is doing for not only my physical being but my spiritual and emotional being...i am sure many of you have realized this on fasts too but i would love to hear from some people and their experiences!!!
Thank you and wish me luck on my next week of fasting!!
love sachelle
xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxox

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: water fast= new connection to spirtual self!!!!
Posted by: Bryan ()
Date: February 09, 2007 04:19AM

sachelle,