Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Losing too much weight.
Posted by: KelBel ()
Date: February 13, 2007 05:56PM

I am very new to raw food eating but have been about 98% raw for about a month now and loving it! My only problem is that I seem to be losing too much weight. I love eating raw but don't know what to do. I keep a steady supply of nuts and seeds in my diet(the 2% unraw is the natural peanutbutter I eat). Somebody have advice for a newby?

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Losing too much weight.
Posted by: flex4life ()
Date: February 13, 2007 06:39PM

I've dropped alot of muscle as well, I have read and heard that the body is just adjusting the first few months, it will eventually find its healthy naturalbalance.

[www.youtube.com]

Posted by: Bryan ()
Date: February 13, 2007 10:13PM

Eating raw fats and protein isn't going to bulk you up except to make you fat. Anaerobic exercise is the key. Here is a post with an excellent article, and here is another post with weight gain links.

Posted by: mallow ()
Date: February 14, 2007 07:57AM

I lost "too much" in the beginning. I just kept eating what felt right (mostly juicy fruits) and gained about ten pounds. Now my weight has stabilized.

Posted by: brian1cs ()
Date: February 14, 2007 08:52AM

Bryan says>Anaerobic exercise is the key