Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Superfoods!
Posted by: boyd ()
Date: February 21, 2007 06:20PM

Hi everyone! Im new to eating raw foods, and was totally oblivious to the whole idea until the other week! I had no idea how bad cooked food was for my body, it scared me that much, that i decided to do something about it. I'm going to go RAW!! Not totally straight away, i don't know enough information just yet to take such a big step. (yet) tongue sticking out smiley

I wonder, i have a question, if anyone can help me i sure would appreciate it.

Is cooked food really that bad for you? i know junk food etc is, i also know that cooking food produces certain toxins. But is it really that bad? i mean, if you eat smart, as healthy as possible cooked foods, aswell as large amounts of fresh organic raw foods would that be healthy? I would also be taking spirulina, wheatgrass, goji berries, maca, bee pollen and other superfoods that i have read about over the past couple of weeks.
Anyone here take superfoods? how good are they? i have been eating maca for the past 4 days. Ive nearly got through 250 grams and all its done so far is made me want more sex, and loads of it (!)

I suffer from mild acne and i strongly believe that going at least 80% raw will have a huge effect on my health. I have tried all kinds of cosmetics and pills but nothing seems to clear it. Its not bad, its just ive have it for 4 years now and i guess I'm just kind of getting sick of it (I'm 21)

Anyway, I'm just rambling about a totally different ballgame now so I'm going to leave it at that.

Thanks for reading

Boyd grinning smiley

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Superfoods!
Posted by: KathyT ()
Date: February 21, 2007 08:21PM

Boyd,