Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

newbie wondering how we make sure we get enough protein
Posted by: Runninggal1974 ()
Date: February 23, 2007 04:32AM

Hi!

I am just starting out into this whole world. Do most people eat some raw and some cooked foods or are most people in this raw foods world 100% eating raw foods?

Also wondering how we get a balanced diet with this? Calcium, protein, etc. Is the protein mainly coming from nuts and seeds? Is that sufficient?

Thanks for any help you can offer!!

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: newbie wondering how we make sure we get enough protein
Posted by: TroySantos ()
Date: February 23, 2007 03:23PM

Hmmm...I'm really surprised that someone with more knowledge hasn't answered by now. But I'll throw something into this.

Just my guess from reading the posts on this forum for several months now, is that most do eat a mixed diet of raw and cooked. Most people probably eat at least 60% raw, but, who knows?