Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Itchy Tonsil (huh?)
Posted by: gracielle ()
Date: April 04, 2007 04:02AM

Hi Everyone! I'm new to raw foods, I've been doing it for only a week, but I've had a rather amazing awakening to how wonderful and healing they are for the body. I plan on making it a permanent part of my lifestyle, because I feel so much better. smiling smiley I have discovered many benefits like my skin clearing up, better circulation, loss of body fat, and better flexibility. I did experience some headaches and slight fever, I think it was a reaction to my body's natural healing and detoxification process. So here's my question...

A couple of days ago, I noticed an itchy sensation in the back of my throat, and upon looking in the mirror, my left tonsil appeared a little swollen. It doesn't hurt at all. It's just itchy, and I can scratch it by massaging the area near where my jawbone meets my neck. I have never had this issue before, and I've read that the tonsils are connected to the lymph system, I don't know if that's true, but perhaps this could be my body's way of trying to detox. I don't notice my reaction corresponding to any particular food that I eat. So, ANY input or advice would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!

~Blessings and Love to All!~

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Itchy Tonsil (huh?)
Posted by: macfly ()
Date: April 04, 2007 05:03AM