Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Help....Advice needed...no weight loss....
Posted by: dafodil ()
Date: April 08, 2007 06:35AM

Ok, here it goes....I bought the "Raw Food Detox Diet" book...like it.

I have followed it pretty close and eat only raw during the day. I have cut WAY back on nuts and seeds and fatty fruit/veggies. I eat 1 cooked meal daily, although I want to transition to that final meal as RAW. I have not started exercising yet, so that is that.

Heres the thing... I have not lost 1 pound!! I know I need to get into the gym, and I feel better doing raw, but late in the afternoon or evening (I work nights) I get really hungry, and since I work in a restaurant, I usually eat there. Its a good restaurant and everything is made to order, so I can eat really good salads or other low-fat/healthier stuff.