Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Going raw tips please
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: April 15, 2007 07:32AM

I have been vegan for about 8 years, I am 24 year old, male, I play soccer for 3 hours everyday and I am a professional poker player.

I want to transition to raw food diet.
Any tips, articles, books, must reads etc.?

please, and thanks

Patrick.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Going raw tips please
Posted by: Dulset ()
Date: April 15, 2007 03:39PM

One book that comes highly recommended by sucessful raw fooders is Dr Graham's 80/10/10 diet.

[www.foodnsport.com]

The first thing I had to overcome was my ideas about getting "enough" protein.
Then you may experience some detox symptoms, headches, dizziness, rashes depending on how much recyling of toxic cells etc your body needs to do.

A lot of the rest will come from your own experiences as you transition to raw.
At first I ate too many nuts and seed to get "enough" protein and curb cravings almost gave myself irritable bowel syndrome.

I found it both interesting and true that we become addicted to what we eat so certain fruits and veggies that don't particularly turn you on now you will start to like a lot.

Welcome and enjoy your journey to amazing raw health!

Posted by: Bryan ()
Date: April 15, 2007 06:09PM

MavTen,

On the bottom of each page of this forum is a popup menu under the text "Navigate Living and Raw Foods below", with items like "Home Page", "Articles", "Recipes", etc. Just choose one of these items can click the "Go" button.

Also usesful is Doug Graham's FAQ on the raw diet at foodnsport.com.

For a comprehensive explanation of the raw food diet, see [www.rawfoodexplained.com]

Posted by: anaken ()
Date: April 15, 2007 06:58PM