Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Detox
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: April 23, 2007 10:47PM

I'm new to raw and I haven't seen any information on what exactly to expect from the detox stage. I went about 75% raw last week and started 100% raw yesterday. I felt great today but now have a headache. Is that part of it? What else can I expect?

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Detox
Posted by: life101 ()
Date: April 23, 2007 11:00PM

S,

Yes, a headache can be part of it. Diarrhea, hair loss, spaciness, dizziness, weakness, fatigue can also be indicators.

When I went 100% raw vegan, I had diarrhea for 2 days. I was very sore. Then, the other symptoms came.

Good luck.
Therese

Posted by: davidzanemason ()
Date: April 23, 2007 11:04PM

Yes. Ha! ha! Therese is certainly correct. Although it can be mild or severe....you can regulate your own detox.....which can be increased (if you are already very comfortable) by eating lighter foods...with less combinations....light fasting...and more abrupt change of diet (going from 5% to 95%...heh..heh..).

-Your detox can be regulated downward by eating heavier foods.....combining more......and changing your diet more slowly.

-In any event...detox CAN be described like getting a very low dose of radioactive waste dumped into your bloodstream! LOL.

-Go at a pace that's right for YOU. Power and success to you.

-David Z. Mason

WWW.RawFoodFarm.com

Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: April 24, 2007 12:12AM

So how long does this last? Now that I've gone raw, I really don't want to go back.

Susan.

Posted by: earthangel ()
Date: April 24, 2007 07:02AM