Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

weight loss/excerise
Posted by: veggiel0ve ()
Date: May 02, 2007 03:03AM

hello. I have been eating mostly 90% and higher raw food diet for about 6 months now. I do not feel like i lost any weight at all. I need to loose about 30 pounds. What is the best excersise to do for this? I eat mostly fruit all day until dinner where I have a big salad with a lemon juice, olive oil, nutritional yeast dressing. Can anybody please help?? I just started drinking more water.. and I don't know what else I could do, I'd like to loose a good amount in the next month. PLEASE HELP!!

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: weight loss/excerise
Posted by: ILoveJen ()
Date: May 02, 2007 05:53AM

yoga/pilates/rebounding/spinning/bikeriding

for my body these seem to be the best... I find that it is the most helpful to practice yoga along with another exercise. It's a great compliment to... anything imo.

good luck.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 05/02/2007 05:53AM by ILoveJen.

Posted by: LikeItOrNot ()
Date: May 02, 2007 06:15AM

How much olive oil/fat are you putting in the salad...

And there is no "best excercise". Obviously running burns more calories than walking but if you hate running you're not going to stick with it so it wouldn't be the "best excercise" for you. Find something you like doing and can stick with.

Might want to try fasting for the weight loss..

Edited 2 time(s). Last edit at 05/02/2007 06:20AM by LikeItOrNot.

Date: May 02, 2007 12:41PM

The best exercise there is for weight loss on the raw lifestyle is exercising your patience!!!

The raw lifestyle is not a quick fix for wieght loss....