Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Very New
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: June 06, 2007 12:48AM

Hello all

I have been considering doing this for a couple years now and I am finally mentally ready. I have had some digestive problems for over 10 years now, and until now I have just been suffering. I am finally ready to take the step to rid myself of these issues. I have a few questions for any one who can help.

First, I want to do a fast/detox before I actually start any suggestions?

Second, where do I start? Do you recommend a gradually progression, or all at once? Can anyone recommend a good book that helped them?

Third, do any of you have suggestions in dealing with family that doesn't want any part of it?

I am a little overwhelmed looking at everything and I just need a basic starting plan to give myself some motivation.

Thanks for your help/opinions

smiling smileyPatty

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Very New
Posted by: Howlingmoon ()
Date: June 06, 2007 01:06AM

I've been reading a book call The Raw Food Detox Diet by Natalia Rose. Tis been a big help to me with getting to know the benefits of eating raw/living foods, recipes, and just where to get started in general.

When I started eating raw food (five and half weeks ago), I just started buying and adding fresh fruits and veggies to what I ate every day and went from there. Eat what you know you'll like.

My Husband hasn't been very supportive, or wanted to get involved in my new way of eating, so I have a bit of experience dealing with family that don' want any part of it. I just do what I need to for me, and he goes on with doing what he needs to. I've been told that I need to worry about myself first and foremost to get my body healthy.