Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Afternoon temptations
Posted by: islandgirl ()
Date: June 29, 2007 02:00AM

I am new to raw...about 2-3 weeks. I do really well from breakfast through lunch with fruits. About the middle of the afternoon and on into the evening I am ready to eat the paint off the walls. Any suggestions for making the afternoons and evenings more barable? Part of my problem is that I don't really like a lot of foods and I'm having to change my eating habits. I tolerate salads and don't really like veggies, so fruit works better for me. But I'm getting really hungry the later it goes into the day.

I would appreciate any suggestions. Thanks.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Afternoon temptations
Posted by: aquadecoco ()
Date: June 29, 2007 02:32AM

Try planning and making an afternoon treat for yourself. Look through the recipes - there are lots.

I usually like plain simple food, so can't give you specific suggestions.

Posted by: anaken ()
Date: June 29, 2007 03:56AM

theres a raw version of 'paint off the walls'

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 06/29/2007 04:00AM by anaken.

Posted by: anaken ()
Date: June 29, 2007 03:59AM

seriously tho, the best approach is not leave your comfort zone too far, likely it won't benefit your health in any way if you do this, whther you are 'staying raw' or not.

no harm in eating a healthy versions of what you were previously eating along with your newly added raw items...just make sure they are properly combined..keep the fruit to breakfast and/or before lunch. then eat a salad with veggies + whatever. keep it real.

Posted by: the enchantress ()
Date: June 29, 2007 05:13AM