Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

New to diet
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: August 01, 2007 03:51PM

Hi, I'm new to the idea of raw-veganism and I'm sure you all get these questions alot but I'm not sure where to find all the answers I'm looking for.

I'm concerned about the protein/iron aspect. I'm borderline anemic and have been anemic in the past. I tried to go vegetarian a cpl of years ago and was very low on energy - feeling drained (like a vampire sucked me dry) which is a symptom of my anemia. I've always eaten healthy and organic/hormone-free. My homeopath said it was the lack of meat. I'm also not a fan of nuts. How can I handle this issue with the raw-veganism?

I've heard the detox period is quite normal...when does it usually start (how long after eating raw) and how long could I expect it to last?

Does anyone eat mostly raw but not 100%? I'm considering adding fish to my diet and am wondering if this will adversely affect the raw benefits.

Are there any rules to the raw diet, like eating certain things in combination, not eating other things (a raw friend of mine said no green peppers)?

I read about grain you can eat...how do you do that without cooking?

Any other info you cna give me would be appreciated. Thanks!

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: New to diet
Posted by: fresh ()
Date: August 01, 2007 04:02PM

OrganicSister Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> Hi, I'm new to the idea of raw-veganism and I'm
> sure you all get these questions alot but I'm not
> sure where to find all the answers I'm looking
> for.

why not try fruits and veggies first and see how that works?
works for me.
give it a suitable period of time and then adjust as necessary.