Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Hi, I'm trying to learn about raw food prep, can you please help?
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: August 21, 2007 05:00PM

Hi,
My name is Jennifer, and I'm a Culinary student at my high school. This year, I am taking Culinary III, where I get to choose a specific type of cooking to focus on. I have chosen to study vegan raw foods, but I am not raw, and don't know much about it. I am already vegan, so I don't nead you to explane what a vegan is to me, but I do nead to learn the basics of living, eating and "cooking" raw. I know some stuff already, such as: what a raw foodest is, not to cook food at above 106 degrees, etc. But I'd like to learn more about the foods that i can buy that are raw from the store (Is the rice that comes in bags raw?) I know that fresh fruits and veggies are raw, but what else? Oats? Is "raw" sugar truelly raw?

This semester, I'll be researching raw food, finding recipes, making food, making my own recipes, writing an essay on raw food (at least 1!) and I might do a raw diet for myself for a few days as a part of the class.

I hope that I'm not bothering you by asking for help, I know that as a vegan, I always get annoying questions like the ones I just asked you: but I really am just trying to learn about being raw and prepping raw food, and from an honost heart, just want to learn.

Thanks for you time,
Jennifer

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Hi, I'm trying to learn about raw food prep, can you please help?
Posted by: islandgirl ()
Date: August 21, 2007 11:07PM