Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Ann Wigmore Institute in Puerto Rico
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: October 13, 2007 09:13PM

Hello everyone. I'm completely new to this whole living food diet. I'm finishing up college and hopefully will begin my career in the summer. I really want to start out building the right eating habits to enhance my health now (ASAP). I want to be more energetic, require less sleep, etc.
Anywho, I'm going to the Anne Wigmore Institute in Puerto Rico this Christmas holiday for a 3 week "bootcamp" or whatever on this diet. Can anyone that knows anything about them and the diet please comment? Any thoughts and advice are truly appreciated.

Re: Ann Wigmore Institute in Puerto Rico
Posted by: Meleakua ()
Date: October 13, 2007 10:58PM

Oooh! Lucky duck! smiling smiley
When I was first getting into the raw & living food lifestyle back in 1999 I ventured out to Rincon to the Ann Wigmore Institute and absolutely loved it! I went through the (at the time) two week program and had such a blast that I ended up staying on doing 'energy exchange'- working in exchange for food and housing- for a few months afterwards.