Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Advice needed please, weight loss stopped.
Posted by: Anna67 ()
Date: April 30, 2006 08:29AM

Hi and thanks in advance for reading this.
I have been playing at raw for 4 years or so, finally committed to 100% raw 3 weeks ago. Basically initially I am following a simple diet of:
BREAKFAST- OJ
MID MORNING - ALMOND MILK (from approx) 1 cup soaked almonds)
LUNCH - GREEN SALAD AND 1 SML/MED AVACADO
DINNER - GREEN JUICE
SNACKS - VEG, APPLES
A COUPLE OF BANANAS IF I AM JOGGING
APPROX 3 LITRES WATER

I lost 8lbs 1st in the 10 days, my weight has now stabilized at 156lbs and further weight loss eludes me. I need to lose another 15-20lbs.
Whilst I realize I may be being impatient, I keep reading about how most new Rawers have the weight drop off them, and wondered if my diet could be improved.
I am also hypothyroid and on thyroxine, which makes it difficult to lose weight. I exercise moderately with 30 mins to 1 hour jogging 3-4 xP/Wk.

Thank you, all advice appreciated,
Anna

www.therawlife.co.uk

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Advice needed please, weight loss stopped.
Posted by: chiquita ()
Date: April 30, 2006 05:36PM

To me your diet and exercise routine look very healthy and balanced. You could try dropping the fats - I just posted something about - and adding more watery fruits.

Good luck!
Claire

Date: April 30, 2006 07:25PM

Thank you Claire,

I had my suspiscions about my fat intake, as I just reintroduced them, and as well as the weight loss stopping, my liver/gallbladder areas started twinging. I guess I should return to lower fat intake and do a liver flush as I know I still have stones.

Thanks for your advice and time.
Regards Anna

Posted by: Bryan ()
Date: April 30, 2006 09:42PM

Anna,