Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

anyone have any ideas on how to say 'no' to family members who insist on trying to get you to eat cooked foods?
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: May 13, 2006 03:51PM

Hi All,

I am brand new to the raw foods lifestyle, and I am scared to death that I am going to go off of it due to family pressure to eat cooked. Does anyone have any ideas? I would really appreciate the help. Elizabeth

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: anyone have any ideas on how to say 'no' to family members who insist on trying to get you to eat cooked foods?
Posted by: deeds ()
Date: May 13, 2006 04:10PM

find out why they are pressuring you

and work on it from there

Re: anyone have any ideas on how to say 'no' to family members who insist on trying to get you to eat cooked foods?
Posted by: davidzanemason ()
Date: May 13, 2006 05:11PM

Yes.

Opinion:

-YOU bring food to family gatherings. Fresh cut fruit, veggie plates & dip.....whatever YOU like. Eat only from the food you bring.

-You can always stuff a couple of apples into your pocket when you know you are being invited to your local Italian Bistro.

-If anyone asks you to eat something else, just simply say, "I only eat fresh fruits & vegetables." Do not eleaborate unless it's one-on-one....in private....and some one asks you respectfully.

-If you go OUT...and the food in unacceptable....simply ask for water....say you are not hungry......and say I'm here to spend time with friends & family - not to eat."

-Just some suggestions which have worked for me.

-David Mason

Posted by: Funky Rob ()
Date: May 13, 2006 08:47PM