Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Rise and Fall
Posted by: FrogQueen ()
Date: May 18, 2006 11:05PM

Hi, I'm no where near 100% raw, most of my daytime meals are raw and my evening meals are cooked or portions of it.

When I have fruit &/or veggies in the morning I instantly feel my energy soar then I feel it fall a few hours later. My attitude is even higher then I get kind of pissy until I eat fresh/raw again.

I've been sleeping harder than usual and waking up earlier.

Why is this rise and fall happening? And how do I stop it?

Plus I'm having a hard time staying mostly raw, I am pretty new to this (a second time)and not doing very well with variety.

I juice oranges and carrots (my favorite combination). I smoothie citrus/tropical fruits (yum) and combine whatever veggies/fruits on hand in nice salads. I even enjoy steel cut raw oats with fruit some mornings.

Can anybody/eveybody give me some pointers to keep on the raw and crunchy path?

Thanx

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Rise and Fall
Posted by: blissmummy ()
Date: May 18, 2006 11:18PM

Hello!

I feel endeared toward you like to a baby! which is why I'll take some precious time-away-from-my-baby time to reply a bit...;~D

Not that I'm any further than you are in a way, only on day 2 of all-raw, AGAIN, but this time...

But even through the BIG ups and downs ya learn a lot...

The first thing that came to mind is to eat small meals frequently...if you are used to not eating very much or very often, you might feel the need to shift your meal habits...A few hours after eating I would be wantin' some more food, too!!