Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Fasting in Thailand - anyone done it?
Posted by: badawie ()
Date: February 11, 2008 07:15PM

Hi,

My friend and I are heading off to an island near koh samui to do a fast. We'll be there for 12-14 days..they recommend you spend as long 'recovering' from the fast as you spend on it. So, was thinking, 2 day pre-cleanse, 7 day fast, 4 day recovery.

I am new to fasting, this is going to be a really basic intro. They use Arise and Shine products.

I was wondering if I could get some input from more experienced fasters..

From the fasting programme..the following will be used..

COLLOIDAL SILVER
A powerful, natural antibiotic compound made from pure silver and distilled water. Excellent for treating acute illness, and a wonderful preventative “medicine”.

“EMERGEN-C”
This incredible drink provides instant energy, flushes the body with vitamins, minerals and anti-oxidants, and restores electrolyte balance by re-hydrating. Naturally flavored and sweetened.

GRAPESEED EXTRACT
Harness the power of citrus fruits in this super-concentrate! Use for parasites, colds/flu, stomach disturbances and much more.

“WELLNESS FORMULA”
Super Immune booster (tablets) - A comprehensive combination of nature’s most powerful herbs for health, healing and well-being.

DIGESTIVE ENZYMES
For those experiencing trouble with digestion (poor absorption, flatulence, stomach ache, etc...). Help your stomach take care of you! Best just before a meal.

GINSENG/GINSENG AND ROYAL JELLY
The magic tonic of Asia, for energy and stamina! Take away or enjoy as a tea or additive to juice.

We also stock a good range of more traditional vitamins and supplements necessary for treating visitors to Asia.