Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

best way to rid parasites/worms?
Posted by: meganbubbs ()
Date: February 24, 2008 09:02PM

I have been trying to research the best way to cleanse my body of parasites and/or worms and I read that pineapple is supposed to be the best because something in them actucualy kills the worms.
Has anybody ever done a parasite cleanse? There seems to be a lot of products out there but I would rather just eat pineapple by itself for a few days.
I know It's a sensitive subject but any experiences or tips would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks!

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: best way to rid parasites/worms?
Posted by: Simple Living ()
Date: February 24, 2008 09:10PM

I'm new to the raw foods lifestyle and I haven't gotten to this point myself, so take my advice with a grain of salt. But, from what I've researched and heard from a great number of people, the best way is to do the Master Cleanse Lemonade "diet." If you're not familiar with it, it's a lemonade made with spring water, fresh lemon or lime juice, maple syrup, and cayenne pepper. This is a detoxification process and also helps rid the body of parasites and worms near the end of it.

Date: February 24, 2008 09:48PM

Black walnut and pumpkin seeds.

My website: The Coconut Chronicles

Posted by: life101 ()
Date: February 24, 2008 11:00PM

Use a parasite zapper. Avoid food/circumstances where parasites more more prevalent. Read Hulda Clark's book, "The Cure for All Diseases".

Posted by: maui_butterfly ()
Date: February 25, 2008 12:06AM