Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Juicing 3 Meals A Day?
Posted by: FrogQueen ()
Date: April 30, 2006 02:22PM

Maybe I've miss read but I thought that some people have said they juice three meals a day and are living off of juice.

WHY?

In the grand scheme of things we (humans) are meant to eat that's why we have teeth and strong jaw muscles. I'm no scientist and not doing well with the raw thing but those of you who only juice kind of scare me and I'm concerned that your quest to be healthy has clouded your common sense. The higher power that created each and every one of us didn't make junk and that power's intellect knew our best design, we weren't giving parts just for decoration. Use your teeth for something other than gritting them and opening packages.

Okay, I'm off my soap box now!!!

Alesia

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Juicing 3 Meals A Day?
Posted by: LikeItOrNot ()
Date: May 01, 2006 04:38AM

I don't think there's anything wrong with juicing 3 times a day as long as someone is still eating plenty of fruits/veggies.

Posted by: deeds ()
Date: May 02, 2006 06:47AM

snap

crunch crunch crunch crunch

ahhh! i love a fresh asparagus

Date: May 04, 2006 02:19PM

Juicing is cool by me I enjoy it myself. It seemed as though I kept reading that people are only juicing or juicing most if not all of their daily intake. That's what my rant was all about. Hope nobody was offended, I just think it's important to eat not just drink ones food.

note to self...

add Fresh asparagus to grocery list!

Posted by: Wheatgrass Yogi ()
Date: May 16, 2006 05:38AM