Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Effectiveness of Juicer
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: August 09, 2009 09:59PM

Hi All,

I just bought a Breville juicer. I am new to juicing. Can some explain how I can measure the effectivness of my juicer?

Thanks for your help!
KK

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Effectiveness of Juicer
Posted by: juicin' john ()
Date: August 10, 2009 12:10AM

kelly.....

hi if you can send it back it would be best.

but if you are stuck with it...go ahead and use it since it is definitely better than no juicer at all.

it is in the classification of centriful pulp ejecting juicers which waste alot of juice in the pulp, limits your ability to juice a wide variety, and worst of all it oxidizes the juice.

if you drink it immediately after juicing ...you can offset most of the oxidation "downside".

but at least you are juicing and that is very good since juicing is the most powerful health building modality we have.

good luck and enjoy good health with juicing.

juicin' john

Posted by: deenis ()
Date: August 10, 2009 11:57PM

I have a Breville. I used to have a juicer that was the auger type but I got rid of it. I also had a Norwalk. I got rid of that also. I have found that the Breville is best for me. I find it is very very quick to make juice. I also find that it is very quick and easy to clean.
I wish I had known what my preferences were in advance as this would have saved me alot of expense trying the various juicers. I don't juice greens. I put them into my blender every morning. I also make salads. The ease of juicing keeps me motivated to make more juice. If I could not use my Breville I might make excuses not to juice.