Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Wheatgrass juice issues/questions
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: March 05, 2010 06:40PM

Hi everyone, total newb here to all of this. I'm a carnivore trying to change his ways. Problem is eating fruits and veg has never been a pleaser for me because I was raised by wolves (not literally, but close enough) - I figured juicing/blending GOOD foods and drinking them would be my best bet. Lurked around, did my research and got a Blendtec total blender with the 4" blade... Tried grapes, apples, etc, etc.. fine.

As I continued to research and want more (and to be and feel better) I came upon "GREEN" juices, powders, ice cubes, etc.. I first bought an organic wheatgrass powder which is fine, can actually feel something when I drink it - but it's kind of gritty, not really disolving 100% it seems. Then I picked up Sun "A" Chlorella granules, Orac-Energy Greens and some wheat grass ice cubes..

I like the cubes, but they're EXPENSIVE as anything.. no grit, nice and smooth. The orac-energy greens I can feel something when I drink as well, I haven't worked up to the multi-pack of the sun "A" chlorella, so I can't say for sure with it.

FINALLY I found some REAL wheat grass in a store (what a hunt) - first attempt at juicing it, it just wrapped around the post beneath the blade of my blendtec and made a heck of a racket... I wrote them asking them how to juice it (wasn't sure if I could since it seems there are wheatgrass specific juicers) and they said do it with "enough" liquid. In addition to that, I cut the grass short to help it along. Kinda foamy but otherwise it seemed okay, not as smooth as what was produced using the cubes.