Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Breville Juice Fountain Plus JE95XL
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: March 11, 2010 03:21AM

Hello community, i'm a newb to the whole juicer lifestyle and bought this Breville Juice Fountain Plus JE95XL as my first time purchase

i want to live a raw food dietary lifestyle, mainly leafy greens and fruits and hopefully learn how to eat nuts (sprouting and the such)

i've never juiced before and tried to research but its hard for me to find out what information is new and what is old, so does anyone have any experience with this juicer is this a newer juicer? should i get another one as i want to juice wheatgrass as well?

thanks in advance and here's hoping i make it to the success boards

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Breville Juice Fountain Plus JE95XL
Date: March 12, 2010 03:36PM

Khance,

You purchased one of the best centrifugal juicers that you can buy. The JE95XL is rated 4.4 of 5 stars by 273 users at [best-juicer-ratings.com], which is above average.

While you can't do leafy greens or wheatgrass with this, you can do all sorts of fruits and vegetables which is 1000% better than most people's burgers and pizza. Centrifugal juicers are generally quicker to use and clean-up as compared to masticating or twin-gear juicers that can also handle the greens. So I wouldn't shell out any more $ at this time. Start with this and stick with it. Like exercise, many people give up on juicing after a month or two because it takes a little extra effort.

You're off to a great start with a very fine juicer.

Date: March 13, 2010 01:49PM