Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Questions about Juicing
Posted by: Punkrotten ()
Date: August 10, 2010 04:42AM

Hi guys,

I am new to the raw food diet. I'm trying to learn as much as I can so I can make a good transition. I do love drinking smoothies and juice so I wanted to learn more about it. I have some questions about mixing fruits and veggies. According to food combining charts/articles I have read, it says fruits should always be eaten alone, for best digestion. But I see alot of juices and smoothies mixing fruits and veggies.

Another thing is, how do you figure out good combinations? I know a few myself already, plus I look at recipes. But how do you get more creative about it, how do you know what works good together and taste good? Is there something I can look at online to get more ideas?

Thanks

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Questions about Juicing
Posted by: Curator ()
Date: August 10, 2010 04:49AM

well, carrot is a good basis ive found for any beginning juicer, as most people like it, its very sweet, I do carrot and kale all the time and its quite tasty, If you have a decent blender, or at least one you can easily sharpen, ive done a carrot and OJ smoothie be4 that was fairly good, as well as ones with kale, but i mostly juice now... I can post a few recipes ive done and liked for juicing if youd like, and for smoothies, but I dont know about most of the food combining stuff, I just think that any way I get good stuff into me, in any combination that is enjoyable, is better than nothing... banana seems to be a major help with any smoothie...

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Oh, mirror in the sky
What is love?