Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Problems with my new Angel 5500 - help anyone?
Posted by: herbert ()
Date: October 26, 2011 07:09PM

Hi all, it's my first post here in the forum and I'm glad I found it as I'm pretty new to juicing. I got a new Angel juicer, model 5500, delivered from Korea at my door step about two weeks ago, and it worked beautifully, producing a rich juice with great taste and very dry pulp. But after only 10 days of very careful use, it simply fails to get the same quality from the same produce and this is evident in the quality of the juice itself, containing more and more pulp for some reason, and also the separated pulp is really wet and soaked in juice... it's all very disappointing and I try to understand was could possibly be the reason for this problem. Did anyone here in the forum face this with the Angel juicer? any suggestions on how to solve this issue?
Many thanks for your replies!

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Problems with my new Angel 5500 - help anyone?
Posted by: WheatgrassYogi ()
Date: October 26, 2011 08:08PM

herbert Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> ...... But after only
> 10 days of very careful use, it simply fails to
> get the same quality from the same produce
The pressure Screen is very difficult (and time consuming) to clean. I would guess some of the very fine holes are clogged. The special Knife for cleaning should be used soon after juicing, before the pulp has a chance to dry......WY

Re: Problems with my new Angel 5500 ?
Posted by: herbert ()
Date: November 10, 2011 10:22PM