Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

New to juicing
Posted by: A-Bomb ()
Date: May 06, 2013 05:29AM

Hello. I'm relatively new to juicing. I've been consuming juice daily for roughly three weeks. I started by doing a juice fast for three days and loved it. I didn't have any problems with hunger or low energy. I fell off the wagon over a weekend a week or so into my new juicer and have since tried to get back on it. However I've found myself being very hungry especially towards the end of the night towards bedtime. Has anyone had similar issues with advice? I still replace at least one meal a day with juiceIt seems like something I should power through, but around 10 or 11 I look to raid the fridge. I'm not necessarily juicing to lose weight but to consume healthier foods, which will in turn lead to losing weight.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: New to juicing
Posted by: vfowler77 ()
Date: May 17, 2013 01:17PM

Sorry no one has responded to this yet sad smiley Juice won't stay in your tummy for long. How long do you wait between glasses?

Posted by: bent ()
Date: May 17, 2013 07:17PM

I've done a few, one of them was 2 week juice fast, and a I'm into my 2nd day this time around. The thing that works for me is to ignore the rule that says stop drinking juice so many hours before bed. I drink as much juice as I want, for as long up to bedtime as I want. It's just the only way I can do it, and I still get detox and I still get benefits.

This isn't something you asked about, but I'll toss it out there anyway. I found on my last fast that 3 coffee enemas a day keeps me from having bad detox. But it's not for everyone. lol

Date: May 17, 2013 07:27PM