Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Trying to cure my illness with juicing
Posted by: Sage10 ()
Date: January 25, 2007 11:17PM

I m new to juicing but I have been diong some reading on the subject and I have finally decided that I am going to beginn juicing and do a juice fast to help my supposedly 'incurable' illness. but I am very new to this and, needless to say, I do not know alot about juicing but I am going to try it anyway.

There is a definite link between my condition and toxicity. and hopefully, juicing will aid me in this regard.
But there ARE a few problems. One is that I do not have anyone to supervise me while I am on a juice fast so i would not know what to do in crisis situations although right now, I am really desperate and would like to do something to better my health.
Another problem is that I am severely underweight and I have been diagnosed with cachexia(wasting) and I do not know if a juice fast will be suitable for me. I am also not assimilating the foods I eat properly according to some doctors.
And I also want to do everything I can to make this as quick and efficient as possible.

I have a few questions:

1) would juice fasting be indicated for someone like me who is severely underweight (no matter how much they seem to eat)?

2) would I have to stop my supplements while juice fasting?

3) Do I have to add an additional source of fibre?

4) are green drinks and superfoods allowed on the juice fast?

5) most importantly, does anyone have any SUCCESS STORIES with regards to juicing?? because I am in quite a state right now and I need to do the very best thing possible for my body right now.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Trying to cure my illness with juicing
Posted by: juicin' john ()