Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

need a juicer. any advice?
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: May 24, 2007 03:36AM

hi, my name is jonathan and i'm new here at lf.
i am also new to the living foods diet itself.

i'm trying to start by finding a quality juicer.
the two i have my eyes on are the gs3000 and the
green power kempo.

the main factors i'm weighing is quality
(nutrient & enzyme content) vs. easy of use
(preperation and cleanup.

i'm open to others too, these are just the
ones that appeal to me.

i have a few other questions.
would it be better to invest in a nice juicer
or start with something less?

any other essentials? several recipes
i've noticed call for a food processor.
i dont want so many appliances.

thanks. =3

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: need a juicer. any advice?
Posted by: juicin' john ()
Date: May 24, 2007 07:43PM

jonathan

get yourself a greenstar 1000 and then upgrade to the 3000 with an upgrade kit, when you feel you would like to use the machine for more advanced usuage.. for example preparing raw food recipes. there is a nice book which is written to help people maximize their ability to use the greenstar for raw food prep....it is called " living with green star" by elysa markowitz(i think).

the kempo machine "pales" in comparison to the full size greenstar machine. if you need parts or service ...you can be sure that the tribest company will be there to help you. thes other companies like kempo often go out of business and then the customers are stuck without any where to go. so buy from a company that you can trust to be there when you need help. tribest has shown good performance over the years and appears to be growing at a steady and healthy pace.