Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Pages: 12Next
Current Page: 1 of 2
Blendtec vs. Waring Xtreme
Posted by: Libra ()
Date: October 18, 2007 07:13PM

I'm trying to decide between the Blendtec and the Waring Xtreme. I am new to raw foods and have heard good things about the Blendtec. However, I've also seen the rawfoodsadvantage guy saying that you need to buy a 3.5HP blender, thus the Waring. I'm confused about which to buy. Is the Blendtec powerful enough? I've seen their youtube "Will it Blend" videos and it seems to be quite powerful. What about the programmable cycles? I've heard some people love them and some do not. Any comments? Thanks!

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Blendtec vs. Waring Xtreme
Posted by: karennd ()
Date: October 18, 2007 07:42PM

I love my Blendtec but some people on this board love their Waring.

This might be a good thread for you to check out [www.rawfoodsupport.com].

Date: October 18, 2007 08:34PM

Thanks Karen! I've read that thread and am still confused. Do you like the pre-programmed buttons on your Blendtec? Do you prefer them to manual?

Date: October 18, 2007 09:01PM

I do like the pre-programmed buttons. I have learned which ones to use for what - like 2 for green smoothies and 4 for frozen fruit smoothies. But I also use the S button where I just hold it down until it gets to the level I want and then let go and let it run at that level, until I hit any button to stop it. There is also a P for pulse button, that I have not used but maybe I should.

Who knows though, if I had been able to do side by side testing which one I would have picked. But it works great for me.

Date: October 19, 2007 04:42PM