Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

burned out from raw
Posted by: sewraw ()
Date: July 11, 2007 12:02AM

I am new to raw. About two months ago I started making dietary changes in conjunction with a detox/cleanse program. I expected to go about 50% with an eventual goal of 80%. What happened is that I flipped to 80-90% almost overnight. It just worked for me. The problem is that I feel as though I spend all my free time cutting vegetables and preparing meals. I am not kidding. I believe I spend 1-2 hours everyday and it is wearing me out. I try to take 1 or 2 days a week and chop and prepare everything but it just doesn't seem to work and then I start running out of stuff. Out of simplicity at the moment I am eating almost all salads which, incidentally, is not how I started. Salads just became the easiest thing to make but I am rather bored of them and not feeling very satisfied. I almost don't want to eat I am so wiped out from the prep. Then, I get so hungry I will grab anything. As of late I have just wanted to get a pizza because I am so frustrated. In all honesty, the thought of eating pizza kinda scares me. Does anyone have any suggestions or tips? Thank you.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: burned out from raw
Posted by: pakd4fun ()
Date: July 11, 2007 06:47PM