Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Little Preparation Needed
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: June 25, 2007 07:07PM

Hi Y'all

I am brand new to eating raw. I have been contemplating going raw for a while and I have just decided to change my life. I hate spending a lot of time in the kitchen and I did not have much variety in my diet...I use to eat oatmeal, cereal, or yogurt for breakfast, bagel, cereal bar, fruit for lunch, and pasta and cheese with veggies for dinner.

Any suggestions of meals I can eat every single day? I want to make sure I have a balanced diet with those standard meals.

Thanks.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Little Preparation Needed
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: June 29, 2007 09:28PM

Hi asferebee,

I am pretty new. still experimenting and moving between wanting to be all raw and staying the way things are. I feel great when I eat all raw. I know it is the way to go!!

One great breakfast idea is to eat the oats raw, I add almond milk sometimes or raw milk if you can get it. And raw nuts, with fresh fruit (bananas, strawberries, peaches etc) It's a great filling easy breakfast.

Lunch I will do a green smoothie. I try to keep it simple. The complicated recipes are delicious, but I have to get so many things out and put away and cut up. I like to keep it simple. I like spinach & strawberries & 1/2 banana. Also Mango-Parsley is one of my favorites. I buy organic frozen mangos so it is cool to drink and already cut-up. There should be about 1/3 greens and 2/3 fruit to your taste. Add a glass or more of water to these smoothies. Sometimes I add flax seeds, not sure if they are raw. I am starting to experiment with greens and fruits that my body is attracted to. There are no rules.