Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Oklahoma City, OK - I'm a newbie!!
Posted by: new2raw81 ()
Date: July 09, 2008 12:02AM

I just wanted to introduce myself and say hello. I stumbled upon this forum on accident and am so happy that I did! I'm a 27 yr old husband and father of one who is very interested in transitioning to a raw foods diet. Six months ago I cut red meat and pork completely from my diet and have been phasing out poultry and dairy during that same time. I was introduced, albeit briefly, to the concept of a raw foods "diet" by a close friend and have been reading and learning ever since. I have SO very much to learn. My wife, at this time, is not at all interested in joining my lifestyle and is a VERY picky eater. I know this isn't for everyone and will not push her to anything. The support, insight and advice of the forum members will be key in my successful transition. I look forward to "meeting" some of you and learning from you!

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Oklahoma City, OK - I'm a newbie!!
Date: July 09, 2008 03:46AM