Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Seattle dude needs inspiration
Posted by: robbyd ()
Date: July 23, 2008 09:12PM

Hello all,

I'm a 25 years-old male living in Seattle, and I'm new to the raw diet. I'm not very creative in the kitchen and am getting bored of eating sliced fruit, salads, raw nuts, and smoothies. I can't even grow sunflower seed sprouts! I have a few veggie friends but no raw ones, so it's hard to stay on the 80-90% raw track. I think I need a raw friend/mentor/instructor/companion to help me out.

Any other ideas of where to start? raw food books? easy recipies?

Thanks,
Robby

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Seattle dude needs inspiration
Posted by: yogi33 ()
Date: July 23, 2008 11:59PM

Robby, you are very fortunate to be living in Seattle! There are several raw food restaurants and from what I have read on the internet, TONS of raw food enthusiasts down there! I live north of you and even in our remote area there are raw food potlucks. Get online, type in rawfood potlucks and there is a site that tells you where in your area you can go to find one. Hang in there buddy!

Date: July 24, 2008 03:42PM

Thanks yogi33! I found a weekly potluck in Seattle.

Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: August 04, 2008 05:43AM

Say! I'm in Seattle! I could use a weekly potluck! Where did you find it? Where can I go to a weekly raw potluck?

Ron

Date: August 13, 2008 03:21PM

Hey Ron, I found a Meetup group online. Just google "seattle raw meetup" and you should be able to find it and sign up.

Posted by: LilyPad ()
Date: August 14, 2008 05:34AM