Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

New and lost
Posted by: westiemom ()
Date: October 01, 2008 02:25AM

I'm just beginning my journey into living and raw foods living and I'm at a loss as to where to purchase my food other than Krogers (major chain).

I've done lots of searching online in my area for farmer's markets, natural food stores, etc. and I can't seem to find anything other than Krogers, which is where I've been getting my groceries up till now.

Don't get me wrong - they do have organic produce, but not an enormous selection and as far as grains and nuts go - I'm not sure of what to buy there. I'd like to have someone I can get advice from at a smaller market or such. As you guys know south Louisiana is better known for its fried, boiled and crazy concoctions of cooked foods - not very conducive to my lifestyle changes.

Do you guys have any advice as to brands or other information that I should keep an eye out for?

Tobie

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: New and lost
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: October 03, 2008 05:31PM

Tobie,

Its my opinion that the grains and nuts would be a small part of the raw eating anyway,and if you have available the basic produce,you will be fine.

Opinions others?

Brian

Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: October 03, 2008 05:38PM